Most Recent
Older Entries
Profile
Notes
Guestbook
Email
My Fanfiction
Diaryland


Aarati
Ayla
Clammy
Danielle
Deanna
Jenny
Marcel
Megan
Melissa
Nick
Nicole
Nikki
Rachel
Richard
Snare
Shelly
Taylor
Vincent


2008-05-26 | 12:23 a.m.
God Bless America


The title is meant to be ironic.

I've only been back on American soil for 4 hours and I already want to go back to Osaka.

It's a lot more publicly acceptable here in America to be an asshole than it is in Japan. Which is why customs officials in Japan are like, "Please and thank you! *smile smile*" (when all your paperwork checks out and there are not hang-ups, of course; they've been known to be terrifying when you do something wrong), but America's just like...

I don't know. My thought was, "Way to make me feel welcomed back to my homeland, assholes."

There were no signs in the room that said cell phones were prohibited. I called my mother to ask if she and Dad were there yet. The guy at the customs desk gives me this "What the fuck are you doing?" pose and then he and his buddy at the next desk call me "cell-phone girl" from there on afterwards.

In Japan I would've gotten someone that shuffled over and said quietly, "moushiwake arimasen ga, ketai denwa wa dame degozaimasu" and that would've been it.

Obviously it ended my trip on a rather sour note. Korean Air is a lovely airline and I would love to fly with them more often if only they had more US hubs. Flying straight from New York to Seoul is just a liiiiiittle taxing.

But yeah. For better or for worse, I'm back.



2018 test - 2018-10-24
Crossposted to LJ - 2008-07-26
You heard it here, first - 2008-06-27
No Break for You! - 2008-06-01
Oh, CT. You boring, boring place... - 2008-05-29



Robber | Pharaoh




moon phases



Amarant fans
darkshipping
Heaven's Place
jak_fanfics
kh_drabble
khfanficrants
playthedamncard
WoM
yugi_fans


Amazon.com
Ansem Retort
Barnes & Noble
CDJapan
eBay
Exterminatus Now
Janime
Janne Da Arc's Official Site
JKRowling
Misfile
Move's Official Site
Mugglenet
NEBS TV
OhMyGods!
Victorian Times
YesAsia
YGOpics